Presentation

Ever since its foundation in 1876, LEBRUN, as the Belgian pioneer of the cooling industry, appeared among the greatest names in the field of European industrial refrigeration. The legendary robustness of the LEBRUN compressors (some of them manufactured before 1914 are still in operation) turned the name LEBRUN into a synonym of excellence and efficiency.

The same objectives are still in the concerns of today's new staff which manages LEBRUN in the respect for traditions but with renewed vitality.

As a financially independent company, LEBRUN combines the professionalism of an experienced team with the flexibility and the commitment of a medium-sized entity.

LEBRUN exclusive field of competence is the refrigeration, mainly in the sectors of the aerospace, pharmaceutical and food processing industries.

From the design of a cooling system to its completion and its maintenance, LEBRUN controls and coordinates all the different stages of the refrigeration.

It is essential to start up with an appropriate design. To achieve such an efficient refrigeration system, needs and priorities of the customer should be initially assessed properly. This can be realized through a technical dialogue between the user of the refrigeration system and the technical engineer. Most of the time, it results in a tailor made system for which investment costs are in balance with user requirements.

The spirit of LEBRUN's engineering department can be summarized as follows: the search for optimal results according to a technical dialogue while providing tailor made solutions at the fairest rate through the assembly of standardized products.

The selection of the best components is of the utmost importance when aiming for quality. A LEBRUN system is built to last, not to make it just a couple of years after the warranty period.

Consisting of skilled technicians and graduates from topmost engineering schools, our engineering department is at the leading edge of the refrigeration technology.

Additionally, the interest in ammonia, a widely used industrial refrigerant, is clearly going through a revival these past few years. Its application field has also been extended to the air conditioning sector, mainly due to the increasing technical and legal concerns regarding the use of Freon.

Cooling systems using ammonia refrigerant are one of LEBRUN's main applications. Based on its long-lasting knowledge in the industry, our company is able to design and build ammonia cooling systems that require minimum amounts of refrigerant.

LEBRUN designs, assembles and commissions refrigeration systems according to specific requirements, using screw or reciprocating compressors.

An assembly workshop, well-equipped mobile teams combining dynamism and expertise, the compliance with the refrigeration code of practice enable LEBRUN to achieve high quality work.

LEBRUN provides to its customers its mobile maintenance staff, reachable 24 hours a day via our emergency service.

More than anything, the quality of LEBRUN refrigeration systems and maintenance combined with our company’s flexible approach to look for adapted solutions to each customer give LEBRUN its position of privileged interlocutor in the refrigeration world.

Finally, the energy constrains and the permanent evolution of legal and compliance requirements in the refrigeration industry offer to our company the opportunity to be at the forefront of innovation and allow us to deliver to our customers performing solutions in line with the environmental challenges of our time.

PRÉSENTATION

Depuis 1876, date de sa création, la société LEBRUN, qui fut pionnière belge de l'industrie du froid, compte parmi les grands noms de la réfrigération européenne. La robustesse légendaire des compresseurs LEBRUN dont certains, datant d'avant 1914 sont toujours en service, a associé au nom LEBRUN une image de qualité et de performances.

Les mêmes objectifs sont toujours au cœur des préoccupations de l'équipe nouvelle qui anime LEBRUN dans le respect des traditions mais avec un dynamisme régénéré.

Société indépendante financièrement, LEBRUN allie le professionnalisme d'une équipe expérimentée et la souplesse d'une structure qui s'engage. Le domaine exclusif de compétence de LEBRUN est le froid, essentiellement dans les secteurs industriels de type aérospatial, pharmaceutique, brassicole et agro-alimentaire.

De la conception d'un système frigorifique à son installation et à sa maintenance, la société LEBRUN maîtrise et coordonne les différents maillons de la chaîne du froid.

Le point de départ, c'est une bonne conception du système de froid et, pour ce faire, tout d'abord une écoute et une compréhension des besoins et priorités de nos clients. C'est un dialogue technique entre un utilisateur de froid et un ingénieur du froid pour tailler sur mesure le bon système, pour trouver le bon équilibre entre coût d'investissement et sécurité de fonctionnement.

Le bureau d'études de LEBRUN cible la recherche de l'optimum par le dialogue technique, le sur-mesure au prix le plus juste par assemblage de modules standardisés.

La qualité par la sélection des meilleurs composants est primordiale. Une installation LEBRUN est conçue pour durer et non pas pour tenir seulement quelques années au-delà de la période de garantie.

Composé de techniciens expérimentés et de jeunes ingénieurs formés aux plus grandes écoles, le bureau d'études de LEBRUN est à la pointe de la technologie du froid.

L'ammoniac, traditionnellement utilisé dans l'industrie, connaît, ces dernières années, un regain d'intérêt évident et voit son champ d'applications s'étendre notamment dans le secteur du conditionnement d'air en raison des incertitudes techniques et législatives qui existent en matière de fréon.

Il s'agit là également d'un des points forts de LEBRUN qui, en partant de sa longue spécialisation dans l'industrie et dans l'ammoniac, conçoit et réalise des systèmes de froid à l'ammoniac en réduisant au minimum la quantité de réfrigérant présente dans l'installation.

La société LEBRUN conçoit, assemble et installe des systèmes de production de froid selon les spécifications particulières de chaque application, que ce soit avec des compresseurs à vis ou des compresseurs à pistons.

Un atelier de préfabrication et de montage, des véhicules équipés, des équipes mélangeant la jeunesse et l'expérience, des méthodes de travail et le respect des règles de l'art de la profession, sont les ingrédients de LEBRUN pour une exécution de qualité.

Avec son équipe de dépanneurs st ses groupes de secours, la société LEBRUN peut faire bénéficier ses clients de son service de garde assurant 24 heures sur 24 l'assistance nécessaire.

Plus que tout, c'est la qualité de ses installations et de son service qui, au travers de sa flexibilité dans la recherche de solutions adaptées pour ses clients, confère à la société LEBRUN sa place d'interlocuteur privilégié dans le secteur du froid industriel belge, européen et mondial.

En définitive, les contraintes énergétiques auxquelles sont confrontées nos clients ainsi que l’évolution constante de la législation dans le domaine du froid nous donnent l’opportunité d’être à la pointe de l’innovation et nous permettent d’offrir à nos clients des solutions en phase avec les enjeux de notre temps.